Gradebook Login   |  Calendar   |  Faculty & Staff  |  Directions to BEHS


bulletBell Schedule
bulletClubs & Organizations
bulletContact Numbers
bulletDistrict Office
Preparing for Life
BEHS Purpose:
bulletPrepare "our" students for the next level
bulletHelp motivate students to feel passionate about learning
bulletPrepare students for life -- college & career ready
bulletEncourage students to explore career possiblities
bulletPrepare students to succeed, be proactive, be good citizens, care about the truth
bulletHelp students develop a strong sense of "self" -- instill confidence
bulletDevelop life-long learners and problem solvers
bulletHelp them think through and assess a situation
bulletEncourage students to value differences -- tolerance
bulletEncourage self-reflection
bulletHelp students recognize that each decision/choice has a consequence

Teacher Awards

The Larry Findley Leadership Award

The purpose of the Larry Findley Leadership Award is to identify and bring recognition to outstanding staff members whose leadership has made significant impacts and contributions to the students at Box Elder High School.

Recipients 2008 – Tom Davidson
  2009 – Nolan Crook
  2010 -- Marlo Mazeroski
  2011 -- Corynn Arehart
  2012 -- Randall Gilbert
  2013 -- Darrell Eddington
  2014 -- Annette Whitaker

Starfish Award

Every year out faculty members make a significant difference in the lives of students at Box Elder High School. To honor them and to give our senior students a chance to thank those who have helped the, we have created the Box Elder Star Fish Award. This award will be presented to a member of our faculty who has changed the life of one of our senior students. See Starfish Story by Loren Eiseley

Recipients 2005 – Craig Robinette
  2006 – Martha Ewer
2007 – Reed Pebbles
2008 – Melanie Day
2009 -- Jason Bingham
2010 -- Wayne McConkie
2011 -- Mike Ripplinger
2012 -- Wayne Burrell
2013 -- Peter Burt
2014 -- Jeff Rawlins

The Essence of Teamwork

"Teamwork means that we share a common ideal and embrace a common goal. regardless of our differences, we stive shoulder to shoulder, confident in one another's faith, trust and commitment. In the end, teamwork can be summed up in five short works..we believe in each other."

Recipients 2004 – Emma Smith & Marlo Mazeroski
  2005 – Social Studies Department
2006 – Mathematics Department
2007 – Special Ed Department
2008– Laura McKee & Alison Williams
2009 -- Counseling Department
2010 -- Greg Lemke & Corynn Arehart
2011 -- Melanie Day, Claudia Bigler
2012 -- Math Department
2013 -- Corynn Arehart & Travis Mumford

The Essence of Imagination

"What we can easily see is only a small percentage of what is possible. Imagination is having the vision to osee what is just below the surface; to picture that which is essential, but invisible to the eye."

Recipients 2004 – Ron Cefalo

2005 – Nolin Crook
2006 – Marlo Mazeroski
2007 – Tom Davidson
2008 – Brad Williams
2009 -- Janet Stolworthy
2010 -- Aaron Crawford
2011 -- Melanie Day
2012 -- Melanie Day
2013 -- Jason Bingham

The Essence of Innovation

"Everything that can be invented already has been." This statement was released in 1899 by the U.S. Patent Office. If these "experts" ran the word we would still be sitting in the dark. It is our responsiblity to shatter outdated thinking and explore the realm of the untested; it is here that breakthrough oppoortunites are waiting to be discovered."

Past Recipients 2004 – Keith Mecham
  2005 – Wayne Workman
2006 – Shawn Roundy
2007 – Shawn Roundy
2008 – Claudia Bigler
2009 -- Marlo Mazeroski
2010 -- Tom Davidson
2011 -- Tom Davidson
2012 -- Peter Burt
2013 -- Aaron Crawford

The Power of Attitude

"Our lives are not determined by what happens to us, but how we react to what happens; not by what life brings to us, but by the attitude we bring to life. a positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive throughts, events, and outcomes. It is a catalyst that creates extraordinary results."

Recipients 2004 – Lauri McCarty
  2005 – Jerry Harrison
2006 – Chris Larson
2007 – Steve Morgan
2008 – Jason Bingham
2009 -- Jamie Garn
2010 -- Keith Mecham
2011 -- Peter Burt
2012 -- Wayne Burrell
2013 -- Andrew Miller


2005 - 2016 Box Elder High School