Gradebook Login   |  Calendar   |  Faculty & Staff  |  Directions to BEHS

BEHS Logo

bulletAcademic Profile
bulletACT Prep
bulletCollege Help
bulletCounseling Home Page
bulletDisability Resources
bulletGraduation Requirements
bulletPlan for Career & College Ready
bulletHelp & Resources
bulletGrades
bulletJob Links
bulletNew Student
bulletOnline Education
bulletScholarships

Resources for Students with Disabilities

USOE-Special Education Website http://www.schools.utah.gov/sars/
USOE-Carson Smith Special needs Scholarship http://schools.utah.gov/sars/Quick-Links/Carson-Smith-Scholarship.aspx
USOE-Educational Equity Info (Section 504) http://www.schools.utah.gov/equity/Civil-Rights-Information/Section-504.aspx
Disability Law Center http://disabilitylawcenter.org/

National Dissemination Center for Children with Disabilitites

http://nichcy.org/disability/categories
National Center for Learning Disabilities http://www.ncld.org/
Utah Department of Workforce Services https://jobs.utah.gov/
Vocational Rehabilitation Center
Brigham City Office: 275 West 110 South, 435-734-9408
http://www.usor.utah.gov/

Transitions to Higher Education

Associations of Higher Ed and Disabilities www.ahead.org
Utah Chapter of Associations of Higher Ed and Disabilities www.ahead.org/affiliates/utah
National Center for Learning Disabilities www.ld.org
(1) find the specific school under Education and Training and (2) select Student services.  Get your user ID and Pass Code from your counselor or IEP Case Manager. www.utahfutures.org

Institution

Office or Title

Contact Info

Phone

Website

Bridgerland Applied Technology Center

Vice-President of Student Services

James Whitestudentservices@batc.edu

435.753.6780

 

BYU Idaho

Director of Services for Students with Disabilities

Richard "Red" Taylortaylorr@byui.edu

208.496.1158

http://www.byui.edu/Disabilities/

BYU Provo

University Accessibility Center

uac@byu.edu

801.422.2767

http://uac.byu.edu/

Davis Applied Technology Center

Counselor

Chris Convery
crconvery@datc.edu

801-593-2319

 

Dixie State  University

Disability Resource Center

Baako Wahabu
wahabu@dixie.edu

435.652.7880

http://www.dixie.edu/drcenter/index
.php

LDS Business College

Director of the Learning Assistance Lab

Kathy Skene
KSkene@ldsbc.edu

801.524.8118

 

Ogden Weber Applied Technology Center

ADA Coordinator

Patrick Butler
butlerp@owatc.edu

801.627.8452

http://www.owatc.edu/current-studen
ts/campus-services/office-of-divers
ity/

Salt Lake Community College

Disability Resource Center

 

801.957.4659

http://www.slcc.edu/drc/index.asp

Snow College

ADA Coordinator

Katie Jean Larsen
katie.larsen@snow.edu

435.283.7321

 

Southern Utah University

 

Carmen Alldredge
alldredge@suu.edu

435.865.8022

http://www.suu.edu/ss/support/disab
ility/

University of Utah

Services for students with disabilities

info@disability.utah.edu

801.581.5020

http://www.sa.utah.edu/ds/

Utah State University

Disability Resource Center

  435.797.2444

http://www.usu.edu/drc/

Utah Valley University

Director-Accessibility Services

Edward Martinelli
Edward.Martinelli@uvu.edu

801.863.8747

http://www.uvu.edu/asd/

Weber State University

Director, Services for Students with Disabilities

Don Guthrie
dguthrie@weber.edu

801.626.6413

http://weber.edu/ssd/

Westminster College

Start Center

startcenter@westminstercollege.edu

801.832.2280

 

 

2005 - 2016 Box Elder High School